Planning Committee

Curricula planning has been guided by the individuals listed below. This group represent museums, non-profit archives, private conservators and universities with a critical mass of knowledge and expertise in time-based media collections & conservation.

Reinhard Bek, Conservator of Contemporary Art, Bek & Frohnert LLC, New York

Bill Brand, BB Optics, Film Preservationist, Artist and Adjunct Faculty of Moving Image and Archiving Program, New York University

Amy Brost, Andrew W. Mellon Fellow in Media Conservation, The Museum of Modern Art

Jim Coddington, Former Agnes Gund Chief Conservator, The Museum of Modern Art

Jon Dieringer, Technical Director, Electronic Arts Intermix

Deena Engel, Clinical Professor, Director of the Program in Digital Humanities and Social Science; Department of Computer Science, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University

Ben Fino­-Radin, Founder, Small Data Industries

Christine Frohnert, Conservator of Contemporary Art, Bek & Frohnert LLC, New York, Time­-based Media Art Conservation Program Coordinator, Conservation Center, Institute of Fine Arts, New York University

Athena Holbrook, Collection Specialist in Media & Performance Art, The Museum of Modern Art

Mona Jimenez, Associate Arts Professor/Associate Director of the Moving Image Archiving and Preservation Program, New York University

Nora Kennedy, Sherman Fairchild Conservator in Charge, The Metropolitan Museum of Art

John Klacsmann, Archivist, Anthology Film Archives

Nick Krabbenhoeft, Head of Digital Preservation, New York Public Library

Kate Lewis, Agnes Gund Chief Conservator, The Museum of Modern Art

Alexandra Nichols, Samuel H. Kress Fellow for Time­-based Media Conservation, Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum

Peter Oleksik, Associate Media Conservator, The Museum of Modern Art

Joanna Phillips, Conservator of Time­-based Media, Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum

Dave Rice, Moving Image Archivist, The City University of New York

Maurice Schechter, Video Engineer, Time­-based Media Specialist

Bill Seery, The Standby Program, Director of Preservation Services

Martha Singer, Material Whisperer Art Conservation Services

Allison Spangler, Media Conservation Initiative Project Coordinator, The Museum of Modern Art

Glenn Wharton, Clinical Associate Professor of Museum Studies, New York University

Lori Zippay, Executive Director, Electronic Arts Intermix